Kogi APC lambast Governor Yahaya Bello, set up disciplinary committee to probe him

Kogi APC lambast Governor Yahaya Bello, set up disciplinary committee to probe him

Members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the National Assembly from Kogi State, House of Assembly members, executive members of the party in the state and prominent party leaders from the state have set up a panel to probe the state governor Yahaya Bello.

Watch also: Buhari neglects Bishop Kukah’s advice on anti-graft war

As a result, they set-up an 11-member Disciplinary Committee chaired by Senator Dino Melaye, to look into the various allegations leveled against the governor, and report back within seven days.

As part of the allegations, the Kogi APC leaders said, “Out of the 15 Commissioners he (Bello) appointed, PDP has 13 card-carrying members while APC has two. Out of the 105 members of the Caretaker Committee members for the 21 Local Government Councils, PDP has 72 while APC has 33.”

They also said, “Out of the 28 people he appointed as Special Advisers and Senior Special Assistants, PDP has 24, APC has one, APGA has one, Labour has one, Accord has one.”

They said their action became necessary following an alleged decision of the governor to rebuff all attempts to hold a meeting with the State Working Committee of the party since he was sworn-in as governor.

Going further, they also threatened that should the governor disregard party resolution, disciplinary actions will be taken.

Part of the resolution reads, “After much deliberations, the House noted that Governor Yahaya Bello has substantially, breached the provision of Article 21 of the constitution of the APC.

“The House, therefore, resolved to constitute a disciplinary committee of 11 members to invite Governor Yahaya Bello and give him the desired fair hearing”.

Members of the disciplinary committees are Senator Dino Melaye (Chairman), Hon. S.T. Adejoh (Secretary), Senator Mohammed Ohiare, Senator Abubakar Abdulrahman, Senator Nicholas Ugbane, and Alhaji Haddy Ametuo, the APC Chairman in Kogi State.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>