8 permanent secretaries in Ekiti quit public service

The Ekiti state Government have announced the retirement of eight Permanent Secretaries from the state public service.

This was contained in a press statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr Olayinka Oyebode, in Ado-Ekiti.

The statement did not state the basis for the retirement and was also silent on the names of the affected Permanent Secretaries.

Read also: Breaking: President Buhari arrives Maiduguri

According to the statement, the governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi, accepted the retirement of the eight Permanent Secretaries with is meant to take effect from Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

Fayemi thanked the Permanent Secretaries for their contributions to the development of the state and in upholding the ethics of the civil service.

He said, “On behalf of the government and people of Ekiti State, I thank you for your immeasurable contributions to the development of our dear state these past years that you have served in different capacities.

“While wishing you a happy retirement, we hope that you would heed the call to serve the state in other capacities should your services and expertise be required.”

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.