2019: PDP drafts two former Senate presidents, others to return Ortom

Ahead of the 2019 Benue governorship tussle, the Peoples’ Democratic Party, PDP, has listed two former Senate presidents, David Mark and Iorchiya Ayu and ten others as members of Ortom campaign council.

The dozen council is to ensure that the All Progressive Congress, APC, lose grip of Benue state.



The Benue state Peoples Democratic Party ( PDP ), has approved the constitution of a campaign council for the ORTOM/ABOUNU Governorship Campaign Organization.

Members of the campaign council are as follows:

1 . His Excellency,Gov .Samuel Ortom          Chairman
2 . Hon John Ngbede.                                      Deputy Chairman
3 . His Excellency, Sen David Mark                Member
4 . His Excellency Dr Iorchiya Ayu                  ”
5 . RT Hon Gabriel Suswam                             ”
6 . RT Hon Orker Jev                                          ”
7 . Comrade Abba Moro                                    ”
8 . Hon (Chief ) Margret Ichen                          ”
9 . Chief ( Mrs ) Rebecca Apezan                     ”
10 . Chief ( Mrs ) Abeje Egwa                            ”
11 . Terngu Shawon                                           Director General
12 . Dr Joe Nyam                                               Secretary

Further appointments to the campaign council will be announced in due course.
All other candidates of the party are directed to consult and seek the approval of the party before constituting their various campaign organizations in the state.

Signed :

Hon Ejembi Ogwuche,
Media Adviser to the Chairman,
Peoples Democratic Party,
Benue state.

Leave a Reply